Federal Universities in Nigeria

This is a detailed list of all the Federal Universities in Nigeria. This list was compiled by the National University Commission (NUC) and as such, was published on their websites. As more and more institutions get accredited by the commission, this list will be updated. We have also compiled the list of all the state and Private universities. We also have the list of the available centers for distance learning.


1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Bauchi http://www.atbu.edu.ng 1988
2 Ahmadu Bello University Zaria http://www.abu.edu.ng 1962
3 Bayero University Kano http://www.buk.edu.ng 1975
4 Federal University Gashua Yobe http://www.fugashua.edu.ng 2013
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources http://www.fupre.edu.ng 2007
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure Ondo http://www.futa.edu.ng 1981
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna Niger http://www.futminna.edu.ng 1982
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri Imo http://www.futo.edu.ng 1980
9 Federal University, Dutse Jigawa http://www.fud.edu.ng/ 2011
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma Katsina http://www.fudutsinma.edu.ng 2011
11 Federal University, Kashere Gombe http://www.fukashere.edu.ng 2011
12 Federal University, Lafia Nasarawa http://www.fulafia.edu.ng 2011
13 Federal University, Lokoja Kogi http://www.fulokoja.edu.ng 2011
14 Federal University, Ndufu-Alike Ikwo Ebonyi http://www.funai.edu.ng 2011
15 Federal University, Otuoke Bayelsa http://www.fuotuoke.edu.ng/ 2011
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti Ekiti http://www.fuoye.edu.ng/ 2011
17 Federal University, Wukari Taraba http://www.fuwukari.edu.ng/ 2011
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi Kebbi http://www.fubk.edu.ng 2013
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara http://www.fugus.edu.ng 2013
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike Abia http://www.mouau.edu.ng 1992
21 Modibbo Adamawa University of Technology Adamawa 1981


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Infoducation © 2018 Frontier Theme