List of Private Universities in Nigeria

This is a detailed list of all the Private Universities in Nigeria. This list was compiled by the National University Commission (NUC) and as such, was published on their websites. As more and more institutions get accredited by the commission, this list will be updated. We have also compiled the list of all the Federal and State universities. We also have the list of the available centers for distance learning.

S/N NAMES LOCATION WEBSITE FOUNDED
1 Achievers University, Owo Ondo http://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede Osun http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State Ekiti http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja Abuja http://aust.edu.ng 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan Oyo http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin Kwara https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina Katsina http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola Adamawa http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9 Augustine University Lagos http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo Ogun http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
11 Baze University Abuja http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta Ogun http://www.bellsuniversity.org 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City Edo http://www.idahosauniversity.com 2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu Nasarawa http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo Osun http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org 2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos Lagos http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu Enugu http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
18 Chrisland University Ogun http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015
19 Covenant University Ota Ogun http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
20 Crawford University Igbesa Ogun http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
21 Crescent University Ogun http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo Delta http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin Ondo http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
24 Evangel University, Akaeze Ebonyi http://www.evangeluniversity.edu.ng 2012
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo Osun http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng 2007
26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State Enugu http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
27 Gregory University, Uturu Abia http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun Ogun http://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi Imo http://hezekiah.edu.ng/ 2015
30 Igbinedion University Okada Delta http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Infoducation © 2018 Frontier Theme